DC's Year of the Villain Special (2019-) #1

Jon Cooney

DC's Year of the Villain Special (2019-) #1 Written by Brian Michael Bendis Tom King Scott Snyder James Tynion IV Pencils Jim Cheung Alex Maleev Francis Manapul Inks Jim Cheung Alex Maleev Francis Manapul Colored by Alex Maleev Francis Manapul Tomeu Morey Cover by Brad Anderson Greg Capullo Andy Kubert FCO Plascencia Evil is winning! Lex Luthor and The Legion of Doom conspire with Cosmic Gods, bending mankind toward a dark destiny. Elsewhere, the scourge of Leviathan spreads unchecked, seizing power in every corner of the world. And all the while the Batman Who Laughs busies himself in the shadows, aligned with no one-yet with sinister plans for all.

The carnage starts here as the bad guys take center stage in "The Year of the Villain," the most treacherous event in DC Comics history. Some act with united goals, others with plans selfish and secret, every one of them on a monstrous collision course against Batman, Superman and the heroes of the DC Universe. And our heroes will fail us.

Don't miss the start of "The Year of the Villain," featuring the talents of writers Brian Michael Bendis, Scott Snyder and James Tynion IV, artists Jim Cheung, Alex Maleev and Francis Manapul and cover artist Greg Capullo-all for free!